I Attended The CUTEST EVER Lolita Teddy Bear Picnic!

Hi everyone! The other weekend, my good pal Jess invited me along to my first ever Lolita meet-up – which was teddy bear themed! I brought along my very own bear Kawaii Kitty and we wore some cute matching fairy-themed outfits. The day consisted of meeting up with new frilly friends, hitting the local teddy bear shops and enjoying the rest of the afternoon with an utterly adorable teddy bear picnic. Me and Kawaii Kitty even won a prize for our matching attire, and got given a free goody bag full of cute bear themed goodies too! 

*WATCH MY VLOG OF THE DAY HERE*

OUTFIT BREAKDOWN:
DRESS: Dreamy Bows
SOCKS: PeachPeachStore
HAIR FLOWER: Claire’s Accessories
BOOTS: eBay
BEAR: Build A Bear Workshop
*** USE CODE “MANDYJEAN15” AT CHECKOUT FOR 15% OFF PEACHPEACH.STORE ***

Thank you to Jess for organising and inviting me to such a wonderful event and the Lolitas Of East Anglia for letting me join you all in the beautiful lolita life! 

Do you love Japanese fashion? Let me know your favourite style in the comments! 

img_4693-1

Author: Mandy Jean

My name is Mandy Jean, I’m 23, and I’m probably likely to be in the top 5 of the most nerdy people you’ll ever meet (I’ve been personally informed of this on more than one occasion). I’m also obsessed with Disney movies, an avid comic reader and pastel colours are my Kryptonite. When I’m not blogging, I’m a cosplayer under the name Enchanted Rose Cosplay, and have been working part-time as a pro make-up artist for 7 years. Oh, I also enjoy sketching in my downtime and chilling with my dogs, Maggie May and Minnie Bow.

Leave a comment