Lifestyle | Disney Store Haul | Sept 2017

I’m finally back, and with another jam packed Disney Store haul! Here’s what goodies I have come home with this month… (spoiler alert: there’s a fair bit of Alice goodies!)

IMG_3866ALICE IN WONDERLAND TEAPOT
I have been after this unique teapot for ages! I’m building up a collection of Alice tea sets and I do have the matching teacup and saucer to this teapot as well as a full limited edition set based on the live action Alice Through The Looking Glass, but I love this teapot as it’s got a quirky look and designs of the characters from the classic movie.

IMG_3942.JPGALICE SHOWCASE FIGURINE
I collect the Showcase Couture De Force figurines of the Disney ladies wearing fancy gowns, so of course I had to add one of my absolute favourite characters. What I love is that Alice’s outfit incorporates elements of the other Wonderland characters such as Cheshire Cat, Mad Hatter and Queen Of Hearts, in a masquerade fashion, while her classic, animated features still remain.

IMG_4154ALICE IN WONDERLAND SKETCHBOOK ORNAMENT SET
These are too cute to not add to my AIW collection! I will be putting them away with some other Alice goodies for now (hence they are still boxed) until I can find the perfect space to display them all together. I especially love the colourful teapot and teacup, it reminds me so much of the spinning teacups at Disneyland!

IMG_3869.JPGMINNIE SIGNATURE COLLECTION PIN SET
I got these in the sale online for an absolute bargain, they’re so gorgeous! The accessories are some of the most tiniest pins I own and I love that the box is shaped like a hatbox, quite fitting as Minnie is wearing her stylish sun hat!

IMG_4153TANGLED THE SERIES LUNCHBOX
I love the new Tangled tv series so much, it’s always hard to resist the pretty merchandise. This lunchbox is stackable with up to two layers to store food in. I primarily bought it to keep my dog’s bigger treats in – they love Disney too, after all!

IMG_4157.JPGMXYZ CASES
These cases were on offer at the bargain price of £2.99 each! They are silicone in material and perfect for storing pens, make-up, or any little bits and pieces that come in handy. I chose Cheshire Cat because of obvious reasons that I LOVE AIW, and Scrump because she is so adorable!

IMG_4155.JPGFLEECE BLANKETS
There’s nothing better than a soft snuggly Disney blanket in the coming winter months! I got the Minnie blanket for my doggies who appreciate the softness as much as I do, and princesses for myself as it goes so well with the colours of my bedroom and I love the pastel design of three of my faves; Snow White, Belle and Rapunzel!

IMG_4156MUSHU PLUSH
The great dragon himself! I’m so happy I finally have Mushu in my collection after missing out on purchasing him at Disneyland Paris. I absolutely love the Art Of Animation show in the Studios at DLP where Mushu takes centre stage as one of the hosts, and of course the movie Mulan itself is just a classic, Mushu is hilarious and I just needed him for myself!

DISNEY EMOJI ASSORTMENT
Okay, so if you know me, you’ll know how obsessed I became with Tsum Tsums… but now that THESE are in existence, oh my gosh how cute are they?! The new Emojis are tiny collectibles shaped like different Disney characters. There are at least 4 of each character to collect featuring a range of expressions with rares such as a “squishy” feel or completely golden. I love that the speech bubble blind boxes come with two surprises, two stands and two interchangeable backgrounds, they’re perfect for display. The tin came with two exclusive emojis – Chip and Tinkerbell!

SKETCHBOOK ORNAMENT ASSORTMENT
With only two months until Christmas, it’s only natural that Disney Store have started stocking up on the good old Sketchbook ornaments! Now I’ll be honest and say that I display these all year around – they’re too beautiful not to! I picked Jiminy Cricket and the Queen Of Hearts because besides being from two of my top favourite Disney classics, they are so unique to anything I already own from previous years. Jiminy is in a little globe surrounded by water and the Queen has ripped her tree from its roots in anger as the cards have painted her roses red! The Frozen ornament I became particularly excited about because it’s the first piece of merch I’ve seen from Olaf’s Frozen Adventure featuring Elsa and Anna wearing their lovely new winter attire, and not only that – but the ornament sings the new song! The song is When We’re Together which can be heard in the new trailer for the short film and is sung by Elsa and Anna. I’m so excited to hear it in full when it comes out in cinema!

That’s everything for this month’s Disney Store haul! What was your favourite item this month? Let me know in the comments!

image

Author: Mandy Jean

Hi there! I'm a 21 year old Disney, lifestyle, fashion, beauty and pop culture blogger. When I'm not busy writing away my thoughts, I operate my own professional make-up artistry business in Norfolk, UK.

Leave a Reply

