Lifestyle | Disney Store Haul | July/Aug 2017

Who doesn’t love a bit of Disney Store shopping, hmm? To be honest, I didn’t actually buy a lot for myself over the last month. I had a family member’s birthday and a new puppy to buy for, but I just simply couldn’t resist the following cuties for moi…

IMG_2775PIXAR TSUM TSUM SET
This is the second Pixar set to be a double Tsum Tsum Tuesday release after the WALL-E/A Bug’s Life set. Up and Ratatouille are two of my favourite Pixar movies so I just had to add them to my out-of-control collection! My favourite of the set is Dug, I’m a dog-lover and I think the doggy tsums are always the sweetest!

IMG_2776LADY AND THE TRAMP TSUM SET
Speaking of doggy tsums… I have a whole set of those too! Lady And The Tramp is my all-time favourite animal-centric Disney movie so I just couldn’t miss out on these cuties. Lady is way prettier in this set than her single release with much fluffier ears and tail. It’s so good to finally have her and Tramp as a pair! Aside from the two main characters, my other favourite from this set is Peg, she’s so soft and fluffy. I also love that Si and Am have different eye expressions!

IMG_2774MINNIE MOUSE BABY PLUSH
I have already bought a considerable amount of the Disney Baby collection for my puppy, including many a rattle and comforter as she loves to play with and cuddle them. However, when I laid my eyes on this adorable small Minnie plush I just had to selfishly have her for myself. I love the light pastel colours and the simplified stylisation, she matches my pink bedroom perfectly!

IMG_2640FLYNN & RAPUNZEL ANIMATOR’S COLLECTION DOLLS
I’ve been slowly building my Animator’s doll collection over the last few years and Rapunzel has been on my wish list for a while. However, with the release of my favourite dashing thief in Animator form, I knew it was finally time to scoop up them both! Rapunzel has since been re-released with her nightgown dress but since I already have the mini version of her wearing that outfit I decided on her lace-up purple dress to be different. Flynn is exactly how I imagine him to be as a child – cocky, mischievous, and entirely cute. He even has a sort-of smoulder expression going on! Rapunzel comes with plush Pascal and Flynn comes with plush Maximus, so I feel that this set is complete.

SNOW WHITE ANIMATOR’S COLLECTION LITTLES MICRO SET
This is honestly what I was most excited about finally getting my hands on – The Snow White Littles set! I believe this Snow White set has most likely been released in conjunction with the 80th anniversary of the movie’s release… I love Snow White merchandise because Snow is the one that started it all. She’s very special! I think the stylisation of the Animator’s Collection suits her so well, and her cottage is so sweet. I kind of wish there was more furniture as this set is very character heavy but since those characters are all gorgeous sparkly forest animals I don’t actually mind too much! I guessed the mystery character would be Dopey, but guess what? It was a deer! I’ve named him Bambi… obviously.

That’s all for my Disney Store haul today! I already have a couple of items on order from the online store so I’ll be sure to show them off in a post later this month.

Let me know what your favourite item was in the comments!image

Author: Mandy Jean

Hi there! I'm a 21 year old Disney, lifestyle, fashion, beauty and pop culture blogger. When I'm not busy writing away my thoughts, I operate my own professional make-up artistry business in Norfolk, UK.

Leave a Reply

