Cosplay | Chapelfield Gardens Part Two | Rapunzel’s Best Day Ever!

Chapelfield Gardens in Norwich has been the perfect place to spot some princesses of late! Here is some photos from a couple of months back when Rapunzel (that’s myself) and Aurora (my best princess pal Bethany) attended the first ever Geeks Unite cosplay meet-up.

image

This was both Rapunzel and Aurora’s first official event, both together and individually as we were both wearing our new costumes out for the first time! We gathered a lot of interest from other visitors as we danced around in character.

image

My Rapunzel cosplay was fairly easy to gather together. The dress is super comfortable as it doesn’t require an extra petticoat, and the front lace-up corset means I can easily tie it up myself. The most difficult part of the costume is, of course, Rapunzel’s hair! The wig is in two parts, and I require an extra pair of hands to secure it. I’m lucky in the fact that mine isn’t the largest, longest Rapunzel wig on the market, therefore it also isn’t the heaviest, meaning I can still move around nice and nimble without worrying about it too much. I can’t imagine having all 70 foot of magical golden hair to drag around behind me! The most fun part was decorating it with all 30-something flowers!

image

I had to kind of improvise when it came to finding shoes, as, well, Rapunzel never wears any in her movie! The shoes she wears in Disney Parks are not really to my liking (I just think they look too modern), so I decided on some nude pumps with a cute little bow on the front. The ironic thing is, I actually do appear to look barefoot in one of my videos from the day! Rapunzel is also the easiest to pair a bag with, as I use my Flynn Rider style satchel to keep all my belongings safe.

Of course, Rapunzel is never without her cute sidekick Pascal, so of course he came along to the event with her! He especially liked winning all the staring contests he had with everyone…

image

I have so many more wonderful cosplays in the pipeline, so watch this space… I’ll be posting them soon!image

Author: Mandy Jean

Hi there! I'm a 21 year old Disney, lifestyle, fashion, beauty and pop culture blogger. When I'm not busy writing away my thoughts, I operate my own professional make-up artistry business in Norfolk, UK.

Leave a Reply

