Cosplay | Chapelfield Gardens Part One | Alice In Wonderland (1951)

I’ve recently attended a couple of cosplay meet-ups in Norwich recently, and I’m still waiting for some photos back from one of them, so in the meantime I thought I’d share the photos from the more recent meet-up which I attended as Disney’s 1951 Alice!

If you’ve read my other cosplay posts you’ll know I’ve previously cosplayed 2010 Alice from the Tim Burton movies, so it was lots of fun to return to being a character I know well, even if they are two different versions.

This is actually the most inexpensive cosplay I’ve done to date, believe it or not! The reason being that I actually won the dress and apron from Closet Geek  in a competition last year – how lucky was that?! The only items I got myself were the wig, shoes, hold-ups, bow and petticoat, all of which were relatively easy to find apart from the bow, weirdly! So I ended up making the bow headband myself. The wig is a super soft high quality Fairytale Wigs base, which I styled myself into Alice’s sleek locks and parted flicked fringe.

The whole assemble was very comfortable to wear, and luckily we had some great weather! Chapelfield Gardens is one of my favourite locations as the scenery is ideal for fairytale inspired photos. I can’t wait to show you my Rapunzel photos too! I’ll be sure to post them as soon as I receive the rest of the photos…

image

Author: Mandy Jean

Hi there! I'm a 21 year old Disney, lifestyle, fashion, beauty and pop culture blogger. When I'm not busy writing away my thoughts, I operate my own professional make-up artistry business in Norfolk, UK.

Leave a Reply

