Review | Disney Store 30th Anniversary Haul

Happy birthday, Disney Store! The most magical shop in the world turns 30 today, and a whole bunch of wonderful merchandise has been released to celebrate the special anniversary. Of course, being a Cast Member means extra little exclusives too! Here’s all the limited release items I now own to commemorate Disney Store‘s 30th celebrations…

Zip-Up Re-Usable Bag


I’ll admit I have quite the collection of Disney Store re-usables, but I use them all the time and love to show off all the different bags from over the years. What I love about this bag is that the design sums up the merchandise as a whole; it showcases all the popular characters from classic Disney animation, Pixar, Marvel and Star Wars in a bright, colourful artwork. This bag also comes with a little “30th anniversary” keyring on the zip.

Drink Bottle


Just like the zip-up re-usable bag, this water bottle has similar artwork showcasing all the different Disney characters over the years, but within the outline of the giant “30”. I collect lots of Disney bottles as they’re great for work and exercise, but this bottle is ever better because it’s bigger than any I’ve purchased before, making it even better.

Vinylmation Set


It’s been ages since I last saw Vinylmations anywhere other than Disney Parks, let alone in-store! I absolutely love these stylised figures and have accumulated quite the collection of them over the years. I have to say though, this exclusive Mickey and Minnie duo set have got to be my new favourite. Not only are they wearing matching deep blue outfits, but they have little crystals within their bow and bow tie, as well as the 30th logo printed in silver on the back of their heads.

Tsum Tsum Set


This set of 6 mini tsums include Mickey, Minnie, Donald, Daisy, Goofy and Pluto wearing the original blue, pink and grey Cast Member costume from 1987! They are too adorable, and very detailed, down to the embroidered “M” on each of their sweatshirts. Minnie and Daisy each wear a pleated skirt, and each character has a cute little baby pink collar. The box is stylised to look like the original Disney Store stage layout too!

Celebration Badgeimage
This is just a little something I got to wear today as part of my costume to promote 30 years of Disney Store! I always enjoy receiving a new pin/badge to wear as part of costume, and this badge is such a gorgeous colour. I love the logo so much, it’s so pretty!

Mini Mickey Plushimage
I’ve actually had this Cast Member Exclusive Mickey plush since Christmas, but if I’m gonna show him off at any point, then today is certainly that day, as he is indeed to commemorate the 30th anniversary, as you can see by his tag! Mickey, just like the tsum set, is wearing the original Cast Member costume, which you can see in even better detail on this plush!

So, that’s everything! There was a couple of items I didn’t buy such as the notebook, but I didn’t get it as it had an identical design to the bag. I believe the online hanging ornaments sold out pretty fast too, as did the pins. My personal favourite item from this haul is a super hard choice, but I think the Vinylmations just steal the limelight for their uniqueness! I would love to own the snowglobe someday… Perhaps when I have more spare room!

Did you purchase any items from Disney Store‘s 30th anniversary collection? Let me know what your favourites are in the comments!image

Author: Mandy Jean

Hi there! I'm a 21 year old Disney, lifestyle, fashion, beauty and pop culture blogger. When I'm not busy writing away my thoughts, I operate my own professional make-up artistry business in Norfolk, UK.

Leave a Reply

