Review | LEGO Batman ‘The Joker’s Notorious Low Rider’ & Minifigures Blind Bags

Welcome to Day 4 of Batman Week! The LEGO Batman Movie was the inspiration for beginning this week’s theme, so it’s only right I include a build-and-review of some of the awesome LEGO products from the movie’s merch line, including 3 mystery Minifigures bags to open and one main big set to build.

I decided on purchasing The Joker’s Notorious Low Rider set for the following reasons:
1. The set comes with The Joker, Harley Quinn and Batgirl minifigs… Basically 3 of my favourite characters, and they’re all really cute!
2. Out of all the sets available, this car has an especially gorgeous design and colours, and is easy to display on my shelf.
3. I haven’t built LEGO in YEARS, so the 8-14 age seemed suitable as it assumably wouldn’t be too easy or too difficult.

The Joker’s Notorious Low Rider comes with a total of 3 big numbered bags full of pieces, and 2 step-by-step manuals. The manuals explain the build in easy to follow diagram illustrations, bag by bag. So technically, the build is in 3 stages, shown in my photos below stage-by-stage.

Overall, the build took me roughly 2 hours with a short break inbetween. What I love about this set is all the little details… Tiny guns with cut-out heart shapes that attach to the sides, license plates that read “HAHAHA” and “Joker“, a golden “rubber chicken” figurehead on the front, zebra print seating, a radio, a large honking horn and green lasers that shoot out of the boot when triggered. Two rubber bands attached to each side of the bottom create the “low rider” suspension which lets you bounce the car up and down just like in the movie. The tires glide along surfaces smoothly and the minfigures can ride along in the seats.

Speaking of the minifigs, they’re also very meticulously designed! Harley Quinn and The Joker both have little patterns on their sleeves, Harley is wearing a Smylex logo top with teeny tiny roller skates, and The Joker wears a purple vest with playing card-suit icons on his sleeves. You can switch both their expressions from happy to angry! Batgirl has a material cape, yellow utility belt and cute Bat cowl with her girly dark red ponytail hanging out the back. Each character has their own weapon; Harley has a baseball bat, The Joker has a “BANG” gun, and Batgirl has a Batarang.

You’re probably wondering who I pulled out from my minifigures blind bags! Well, wonder no further…

As you can see, I got Commissioner Barbara Gordon, The Eraser, and chill Batman with his favourite lobster meal! Like the minfigures included in the set, they have a tonne of detailed features, and they even come with stands for better display possibilities. There are 20 limited edition designs to collect, and I shall definitely pick up some more at some point. I’m really hoping for the adorable pink fairy Batman!

That’s all for today’s LEGO Batman antics. I’ll most likely pick up the Batmobile set soon as I enjoyed this set so much! Until then, let me know your thoughts in the comments.image

Author: Mandy Jean

Hi there! I'm a 21 year old Disney, lifestyle, fashion, beauty and pop culture blogger. When I'm not busy writing away my thoughts, I operate my own professional make-up artistry business in Norfolk, UK.

Leave a Reply

