Fashion | ‘Moana’ Disney Bound

“I am MOAAAANNAAA!”

Seeing Disney’s Moana in the cinema last month was simply incredible. So much, in fact, I wrote a very in-depth review, which you can read here. As the movie is still pretty new, Moana clothing merchandise for adults has been pretty hard to come across, especially in the UK (I think I’ve seen one t-shirt from Primark, and that’s it!) so until Moana spurs the same massive phenomenon as Frozen did a few years back (I’m really hoping it will), I searched stateside… And it just so happens Hot Topic were holding a HUGE SALE including 50% off international shipping (hooray!) AND up to 30% off all items (double hooray!). I love these Moana pieces I found because the details are so subtle, the character art is hidden within the Polynesian inspired patterns, and the blue colour tones are gorgeous. I’ve accessorised with the Heart Of Te Fiti itself and a matching flower hair clip.

OUTFIT BREAKDOWN
DRESS: Hot Topic (https://www.hottopic.com)
BAG: Loungefly @ Hot Topic, as above.
NECKLACE: Hot Topic, as above.
HAIRCLIP: Claire’s (http://www.claires.co.uk)
BOOTS: Rocket Dog (https://www.rocketdog.co.uk)image

Author: Mandy Jean

Hi there! I'm a 21 year old Disney, lifestyle, fashion, beauty and pop culture blogger. When I'm not busy writing away my thoughts, I operate my own professional make-up artistry business in Norfolk, UK.

3 thoughts on “Fashion | ‘Moana’ Disney Bound”

Leave a Reply

