Lifestyle | Catch Up With Me | Pole Fun, Cosplay Conventions, & More!

Hi everyone! I just want to kick this post off with an apology for my blogging/social media absence. I’ve posted the odd tweet/Insta update, but because of the lack of actual blog content, I felt you guys deserved a proper explanation why I went kinda AWOL!

No need to worry though – I’m fine, I’ve just been SUPER BUSY. I’m a self-proclaimed workaholic, so most of my time I am working (I’m even writing this post in between clients, ironically!), and I tend to spend my little free-time with my family/boyfriend/friends/dogs. But in the midst of this whirlwind, I have some awesome plans ahead, which I’ll be sharing with you today… Yay!

So, my first announcement – I’m doing my first pole fitness photoshoot this weekend! I’ve completed not one, not two, but four pole sessions this week in preparation (if you follow me on my social media I’m sure you’ve already witnessed my pole photo spam) and I have a mile-long list of spins/seats/tricks. From what I’ve seen of the photographer’s previous work though, I believe I’m in good hands… it’s just up to me to perform to the best of my current ability!image

My second announcement – I have THREE upcoming cosplay events I’m attending for the remainder of this year: Birmingham Animé & Gaming Con, Nor-Con, and Norwich Autumn Big Geek Meet. This Con list is ever-growing though, so watch this space! Obviously Birmingham is gonna be the biggest event as it takes place over the whole weekend, and as I’ve previously announced in a separate post, I will be competing in the UK Cosplay Championship which is being held at this event as I won the Norwich regional heat for my live action Alice In Wonderland cosplay. I’ve been speaking with some of the other finalists and we’re all in the fun process of planning and gathering together our costumes/creations! You can follow my journey over at my cosplay page Enchanted Rose Cosplay – here’s some of my costume sneak peeks below!

 

In more casual news, I have just completed my nightly Buffy/Angel re-watch. I’m a little heartbroken, because it’s all I’ve been bingeing on for the last 5 months. If you know me, you know I literally CRAVE a good boxset to watch, so please, if you have any recommendations for what I should next, please leave a comment below! In the meantime, I do have a special little Buffyverse post planned, so keep an eye out for that over the next couple of days if you’re as huge a Buffy nerd as I am!image

Thanks for reading – catch up soon!

My Social Media links:
Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’

Author: Mandy Jean

Hi there! I'm a 21 year old Disney, lifestyle, fashion, beauty and pop culture blogger. When I'm not busy writing away my thoughts, I operate my own professional make-up artistry business in Norfolk, UK.

Leave a Reply

