Lifestyle | The 25 Questions Tag

I’ve been tagged by the awesome Fleur Charms to complete The 25 Questions Tag! You can read Fleur’s answers here.

1. What is your middle name?
My middle name is Jean, as seen in my blog title! Jean is my nan’s name, so I’m named after her. Growing up, I was a huge fan of Marilyn Monroe (whose real name was Norma Jeane), so I was happy I shared the same middle name with my idol!

2. What was your favourite subject at school?
I hated school with a passion, but I would never miss a Drama or Art lesson if I could help it! They were the two lessons where I felt I was free to express myself creatively. I also didn’t mind some History topics and English, as long as it was Creative Writing.

3. What is your favourite drink?
I mainly drink water, but on an evening out I’ll always order a cocktail – or a mocktail, if I’m driving. I tried a Pink G&T the other day and it was so incredibly tasty. Ice cream milkshakes are my secret guilty pleasure though!

4. What is your favourite song at the moment?
“Just Like Fire” – P!nk. I love the message in the lyrics, the fact it’s from the soundtrack of one of my favourite movies (Alice Through The Looking Glass) and its sung by one of my all-time favourite recording artists!

5. What is your favourite food?
Chocolate. All kinds of delicious chocolate… *starts daydreaming about chocolate*

6. What is the last thing you bought?
The last thing I bought was a handmade wig from Etsy for one of my future cosplays… Watch this space!

7. Favourite book of all time?
Children & Household Tales, otherwise known as Grimm’s Fairy Tales. I love the Grimm brother’s versions of famous stories, as well as the ones they penned themselves. I own a gorgeous pink hardback copy which I love reading every now and again.

8. Favourite colour?
Anything pastel! Especially pink, lilac and blue.

9. Do you have any pets?
I have a Black Labrador named Maggie May and a Blenheim Cavalier King Charles spaniel named Penny Lou. They’re gorgeous!

10. Favourite perfume?
Anything by Hollister Co. Sometimes I walk into the shop just to smell it, it’s so heavenly.

11. Favourite holiday?
Disneyland Paris! I’ve visited 5 times and counting. Being there is like being in your own fairytale, it’s where I am happiest and the park itself is so beautiful.

12. Are you married?
Nope – I haven’t reached that part of my fairytale yet!

13. Have you ever been out of the country?
As I said above, I’ve been to Disneyland Paris 5 times, but I’ve also visited many different parts of Spain, as well as Belgium. I would like to visit central Paris in France, Italy, Japan, China, Germany, Denmark and a whole long list of destinations in the USA!

14. Do you speak any other languages?
I speak fluent nonsense, actually.

15. How many siblings do you have?
None – I’m the only child, only grandchild and only niece, but I’m certainly not complaining!

16. What is your favourite shop?
Disney Store! For obvious reasons.

17. Favourite restaurant?
Bistrot Chez Remy in Disneyland Paris – Best meal I’ve ever had in my entire life, no word of an understatement!

18. When was the last time you cried?
I mainly cry at movies and tv shows because I’m sad like that. The last time was when I teared up was during my Buffy re-watch in Season 7 when Spike gives Buffy a cute speech about how much he loves her for her… Before that I was a complete mess re-watching the LOST finale. I mean I was literally proper loud ugly-crying! I was watching with my mum and nan and they could not stop laughing at me.

19. Favourite blog?
That’s so hard! I love Disney blogs, so shout out to all my Disney blogger friends, the ones I regularly speak to on Twitter/Instagram – you know who you are!

20. Favourite movie?
I can’t choose just one, I love too many!!! But Disney is my main love, and my all-time favourite Disney movie is Beauty & The Beast.

21. Favourite TV show?
Again, simply can’t choose one, that is torture! My favourites series are (in no particular order) Once Upon A Time, Supernatural, Grimm, American Horror Story, Buffy The Vampire Slayer, Angel, LOST, Teen Wolf, Penny Dreadful, The Tudors, Sleepy Hollow, Bates Motel… I could go on, but I’ll stop there.

22. PC or Mac?
I have a PC but it’s sooooooo sloooooow, I would love a Mac. I have iPods, an iPhone and an iPad so a Mac would just complete my entirely Apple collection of tech, really!

23. What phone do you have?
I have an iPhone 4s. I wanna upgrade it just so I can buy all the new fancy phone cases… And for the obvious upgraded goodness. But mostly for fancy phone cases.

24. How tall are you?
I am about 5 ft 4.

25. Can you cook?
Hahahahaha NOPE. Pot Noodle is the height of my kitchen skills for now.

I hope you enjoy reading! I tag:

Flowers In My Hand

Hollywood & Lime

That Disney Princess Blog

Kat Last

Beneath The Clocktower

My Social Media links:
Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’

Author: Mandy Jean

Hi there! I'm a 21 year old Disney, lifestyle, fashion, beauty and pop culture blogger. When I'm not busy writing away my thoughts, I operate my own professional make-up artistry business in Norfolk, UK.

2 thoughts on “Lifestyle | The 25 Questions Tag”

Leave a Reply

