Cosplay | Mad Hatter’s Tea Party @ Norwich Summer Big Geek Meet + A Very Exciting Announcement!

Hi everyone! On the golden afternoon of 23rd July, Alice Kingsleigh once again crawled out of the rabbit hole and made an appearance in Norwich; this time for the Mad Hatter’s Tea Party at Chapelfield Gardens, joint hosted by Animeleague and A Study In Fandoms! The event was free for all cosplayers and general public to attend, and the Tea Party itself was thrown to raise funding for the East Anglian Air Ambulance.

Just like the Geek Meet in May, there was a fantastic turn-out with cosplays inspired by characters from various comic, tv and movie franchises. Everyone was super-friendly and I really enjoyed chatting away, getting to know everyone and how they came up with their wonderful cosplay creations. I also got the chance to grab some awesome photos with photographers Huan GU, Oowen Oog and David J Stebbeds.

For fun, I had entered my Alice cosplay into the competition that day. A few days later, I found out that I came… 1ST PLACE! I had won the competition! In 2nd place was Becca (Dream-Eater Cosplay) with her gorgeous White Rabbit cosplay (pictured with me below). Both of us have won free tickets to Birmingham Animé & Gaming Con, where we’ll be competing as finalists in the UK Cosplay Championship Finals… Wish us luck!imageI now have a Facebook page specifically created for my Cosplay adventures: Enchanted Rose Cosplay. If you like Disney inspired cosplay and would like to keep up with my latest adventures, please feel free to head over and give it a “like“… I’d really appreciate it!

My Social Media links:
Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’

Author: Mandy Jean

Hi there! I'm a 21 year old Disney, lifestyle, fashion, beauty and pop culture blogger. When I'm not busy writing away my thoughts, I operate my own professional make-up artistry business in Norfolk, UK.

Leave a Reply

