Lifestyle | Mary Poppins: The Musical Souvenir Haul

Last Friday, I got to see one of the most magical theatre shows on Earth – Mary Poppins! I went with my boyfriend to watch the show at Norwich Theatre Royal – you can read my review here, and see what I wore here.

As always, I love a good souvenir… Or two… Or five! Especially when it comes to Disney. Mary Poppins merchandise is normally hard to find, so to see so many gorgeous items in one place, I just couldn’t resist getting more than one souvenir!

The first item I got was the official Disney Mary Poppins brochure. Whenever I go to see a show, if there’s one thing I always buy, it’s the programme! I think they make great souvenirs as obviously you can’t take photos during the show but the brochure is full of full page, beautiful printed photos of a large variety of the show’s magical, brightly coloured scenes throughout.

The second item that caught my eye was this cute smaller version of Mary’s carpet bag! I don’t think it’ll quite fit a hat stand and vase, but it is roomy enough for all my essentials; purse, make-up, mirror compact, sweets etc. It’d look awesome as part of an Mary-inspired Disney Bound!image

The third item I bought was the Mary Poppins official pin from the show. As a Disney pin collector, this was an absolute must-have! It includes the show’s logo with tiny hanging charms of Mary’s iconic hat, bag and umbrella.image

The fourth item I have to show you is the official soundtrack! I always buy a soundtrack whenever I attend a musical as I love to take the music home with me so I can listen to it whenever I like. Because this soundtrack was recorded live, it really does make you feel all nostalgic, like you’re watching the show all over again through melodic memory!image

Lastly, but certainly by no means least, is my personal favourite item from this haul – a working full-size replica of Mary Poppins’ parrot head umbrella! This umbrella was also available in kid’s size but of course I got the adult version, which is larger. Mary wasn’t without her signature umbrella for the entire show, and I cannot begin to tell you how excited I was to see you could buy your very own! I haven’t tried flying in the eastern winds with it yet, but the parrot head is so beautifully sculpted and painted, I currently have it sitting pretty in a stand, just waiting for the practically perfect opportunity to use it. Mary Poppins cosplay, anyone?!

That’s everything from my Mary Poppins: The Musical souvenir haul! I hope you enjoyed reading. If you’re off to see the show yourself soon, I wish you a truly supercalifragilisticexpialidocious time!

Want more haul posts? Follow me on:
Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’

Author: Mandy Jean

Hi there! I'm a 21 year old Disney, lifestyle, fashion, beauty and pop culture blogger. When I'm not busy writing away my thoughts, I operate my own professional make-up artistry business in Norfolk, UK.

Leave a Reply

