Lifestyle | My Disney Doll Collection | Part Two

I finally got around to photographing the second half of my Disney Doll Collection yesterday! If you missed Part One, no worries; you can read it here. I’ve been Disney doll collecting for quite a few years now, and as of this post I will have featured on my blog all of my collection that I currently own. All the dolls featured today are Limited Edition and were bought from the Disney Store.

Let’s start off today’s post with the very first Disney collector dolls I ever bought…

The Designer Villains collection was released around 2012/2013, and they were the first Disney collector dolls that I had seen online. I love the villains, and these couture renditions of Ursula, Evil Queen and Queen Of Hearts are gorgeous. I regret not getting the rest of the collection which included Cruella De Vil, Mother Gothel, and Maleficent! I know there was a lot of controversy surrounding Ursula’s slim physique at the time of release, although I’m not sure why Ursula was the only doll that received controversy when the Queen Of Hearts is also a curvaceous lady in her movie and was, too, slimmed down in doll form. I tend to think of the dolls not as the characters themselves but more as high fashion catwalk models wearing outfits inspired by the characters. I do own a true-to-character Ursula doll who came as a set with mermaid Ariel as part of the Heroes Vs Villains Collection; you can view them in Part One if you haven’t already!

Next up is my Disney Fairytale Designer Couple collection…

This wonderful collection was released in two parts; Part One included Snow White/The Prince, Rapunzel/Flynn Rider, Ariel/Eric, Belle/Beast and Jasmine/Aladdin, and Part Two included Cinderella/Prince Charming, Aurora/Philip, Tiana/Naveen, Pocahontas/John Smith, and Mulan/Li Shang. On their initial release, they were insanely popular! I really wanted Ariel/Eric, but they sold out incredibly fast, luckily I was fortunate enough to get the amazing Belle/Beast set, and they became my first of this collection. A year later, I actually managed to get Mulan/Li Shang from my local Disney Store, they were not as popular as the other couples so I got them more easily, I love their traditional Chinese outfits. I managed to get Jasmine/Aladdin by sheer luck from Harrods around the time the 17″ Aladdin collection was released! I think this Jasmine/Aladdin set is far more intricately detailed than the 17″ dolls. Anna/Kristoff were a one off release, I featured them in Part One alongside Elsa/Hans, of whom I display them with.

The next doll I’m showing today is truly unique…

The Minnie Mouse Signature Collection doll! Minnie looks so glamorous in her 50’s inspired polka dot outfit with her little handbag and heels. I love how her ears are shaped from rooted hair, just like a hairstyle. There was a variant of this doll released at D23 Expo in the US that featured Minnie wearing more of a gown, but I’m so glad this one was released in the UK; the outfit is more of a Minnie classic.

Lastly, but not least, are my latest additions to my collection…

If you know me, you’ll know how much I love Alice In Wonderland! When I first saw this 17″ Alice Through The Looking Glass collection previewed online, I knew I had to get saving for them. I’m so happy these are now a proud part of my collection. Beautiful just isn’t a good enough word to describe them; they’re extraordinary! The face sculpts, the designs, the hidden details… As bizarre as you may think I am, they’re truly worth every penny. Mandarin Alice and Iracebeth the Red Queen are LE4000 worldwide, and the Platinum Mad Hatter and Alice set are LE450 worldwide, making them the rarest dolls I own to date. It would’ve been nice to have seen LE versions of Mirana the White Queen and Time who were part of the 12″ open release Film Collection, but I am entirely happy with the characters I have; they’re perfect.
That’s all for today… I’ll post Part Three when I collect some more in the not-so-far future! I hope you enjoyed reading.

Wanna see more of my Disney collection? Follow me on:
Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’

Author: Mandy Jean

Hi there! I'm a 21 year old Disney, lifestyle, fashion, beauty and pop culture blogger. When I'm not busy writing away my thoughts, I operate my own professional make-up artistry business in Norfolk, UK.

Leave a Reply

