Travel | Disneyland Paris Trip Report | Thursday 12th May | Day Four

Welcome to Day Four of my Disneyland Paris May Trip Report! Day Four was our final day in the park, so this will be my last trip report post… At least, until I return to the magic! If you’ve missed my previous posts, you can catch up with Day One here, Day Two here and Day Three here!

We awoke at 7am once again, and went to breakfast at 9am. Before heading into the parks, I had one last photo in the Disneyland Hotel lobby (no Disney-Bound today, but I was wearing my new Alice Through The Looking Glass top from Disney Store and my navy Alice cardigan from Hot Topic), dropped our luggage off to the concierge, then checked-out. Staying at the DLH was honestly the best experience ever, the staff were so friendly and helpful, we had ‘pixie dust’ in the form of chocolates left on our bed for us every evening, and the hotel’s atmosphere as a whole was amazing. We were both sad to leave through it’s large revolving door for the last time!

As we still had a couple of attractions left to do in the Walt Disney Studios, we set off there first…

… And headed straight for Armageddon! I’ll admit I was a little hesitant at first as I had had a bad experience with this attraction as a child (anything to do with doomsday, fire and meteors would scare the life out of me!) but I’m glad we decided to go in as I actually found it a lot of fun this time around, movie effects fascinate me so it was great to see them all in action without the over-imaginative childhood fear I was gonna die!

By the time Armageddon had finished, Moteurs… Action! was just about to start, so we crossed the pathway and took our seats in the stadium. This was another attraction I hadn’t been in since a child, and way back then Lightning McQueen and his pals were yet to hit the cinemas, so it was good to see a new addition to this exciting stunt show in the form of the Cars‘ Pixar characters.

image

After Moteurs, we headed over to Cinémagique. I honestly can’t believe I’ve never seen this show before in all 4 of my previous trips… it’s BRILLIANT! If you haven’t seen it I won’t give too much away, but if you have seen it you’ll know exactly why I say it’s so, so good. I love how many great movies are included in the sequences, the stylisation, the story, the effects… Everything about it is amazing. Definitely not to be missed, in my opinion!

By this time, we had completed everything we wanted to do in WDS, so we said our goodbyes and walked over to Parc Disneyland… Where we found Marie doing her Meet ‘N’ Greet on the corner of Main Street USA!

As you can tell from the above photos, we were asked by the CMs to pose like kitties too! I love Marie, I wanted to meet her on my last trip but ran out of time, so it was great to finally meet her on this trip. She’s so adorable! Definitely one of the cutest characters I’ve met. And of course, she loved my Minnie bow! I told her I loved her’s too, as pink is obviously one of my favourite colours (very lady-like!) which made her very happy. After one last hug, I purchased this photo of both of us from Flora’s Boutique using my PhotoPass card…

image

Afterwards, we stayed on Main Street for a bit, and decided to buy some snacks from the Boardwalk Candy Palace and the Cable Car Bake Shop. This was my very yummy sweet Mickey-shaped treat and hot chocolate…

image

As we left the Cable Car Bake Shop, we just managed to catch Minnie’s Spring Train for the last time!

We had a bit of time to kill before Goofy’s Garden Party was due to start, so we had a nice, relaxing walk around the park, re-rode Mad Hatter’s Tea Cups, and I got some pretty photos of Fantasyland

Then Discoveryland, where we re-rode Buzz Lightyear’s Laser Blast and Space Mountain for the last time…

And then we finally made our way to central plaza for an awesome view of Goofy’s Garden Party! I loved this mini-parade/show, lots of characters and colour, with very catchy Spring music. That cheeky Dale came up to me for a kiss, too!

After Goofy’s Garden Party, we once again had some free time to roam about the lands and do some exploring, starting with Frontierland, where we re-visited Phantom Manor for a third and final time and walked through Legends Of The Wild West...

Then we headed over to Adventureland

image

… Where we met Abu! Aladdin’s monkey was super adorable, and in quite a michevious mood as he pushed my Minnie ears off mid-photo, then giggled! But I let him get away with it because he is incredibly cute after all, haha!

By this time, we were quite hungry so off to Casey’s Corner we went, where we ordered the most mouth-watering large hot-dogs with melted cheese and grilled onions, along with some tasty fries! We took our food over to Le Theatre Du Chateau, where we sat down at the front (just behind the rope barrier), so we could enjoy our hot dogs while watching the wonderful Welcome To Spring show, featuring the songs and lead characters from Mary Poppins!

After Welcome To Spring had ended, we made our way over to the Fantasyland parade gates near It’s A Small World, so we could watch Disney Magic On Parade for one final time…

And now, the dreaded time had come – 6pm. It was now time to say our goodbyes to Disneyland Paris, make a short walk over to Marne La Vallée Chessy Station, and return home.

As I mentioned before, both myself and Rupert had literally the most amazing time together in DLP and we both wished we could’ve stayed longer, hopefully we will be able to return soon! I hope you all had a lovely time reading my trip reports as I have writing them and reliving the magic of Disneyland Paris. It’s not all over yet though! I will post Part One of my Disneyland Paris Merch Haul on Monday, so you can see what beautiful items I got to bring back with me. Catch you soon! 

Want more from our Disneyland Paris Trip? Follow me on:
Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’

Author: Mandy Jean

Hi there! I'm a 21 year old Disney, lifestyle, fashion, beauty and pop culture blogger. When I'm not busy writing away my thoughts, I operate my own professional make-up artistry business in Norfolk, UK.

3 thoughts on “Travel | Disneyland Paris Trip Report | Thursday 12th May | Day Four”

  1. I loved reading this series Mandy – you have such a great writing style for trip reports; I couldn’t stop reading! I’m so glad you had such an amazing trip, and I’m forever jealous of your outfits!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

