Fashion | Clothing & Accessory Haul | Primark, Disney & More!

Okay, I’ll admit that I may have gotten a little carried away on my latest shopping trip. That’s bad news for my bank, but luckily, good news for you lot, as you get to see everything that’s new in stores! To be honest though, it wasn’t totally bad news for my bank as most of my haul was on a budget and the total came to less than £80, for which you’ll see I managed to purchase quite a few quality items!

imageMy The Jungle Book vest top is part of quite a few TJB items currently available in Primark (thanks to the popularity of the live-action movie), but I liked this best because a) it’s white, pretty plain so it will match over items of clothing well and b) the design features man-cub Mowgli himself as well as my favourite big, cuddly bear Baloo. I love singing along to “I Wan’na Be Like You” which is the song title featured on the top, but I think that “Bare Necessities” might have been more fitting given the scene the top depicts… That’s just me being a picky DisNerd though!

imageI’ve always been a big fan of the Harry Potter fandom, but I don’t actually own that many items of HP clothing as most that I find aren’t very subtle in design, however I liked this Hogwarts top straight away when I saw it. This is my first HP top with the Hogwarts crest on it, but I like how it’s simple, not multi-coloured or too in-your-face, and the rhinestones are a pretty touch too! This item is also from Primark.

My last top I purchased from this shopping trip is this beautiful Alice Through The Looking Glass top from Disney Store! What’s quite funny is that my local Disney Store was not too sure whether they would be stocking the new live-action Alice range when I enquired about it a couple of weeks ago… So imagine my surprise when I walked in and found the entire range is now in store! Luckily I resisted the temptation to buy everything (I’m sure you will know from my other blog posts how much of a huge Alice In Wonderland fangirl I am) and stuck with the item I liked best, which was this very top that has a magical design featuring all the movie’s characters hiding underneath the sheer top layer on the front!

Pictured above are all the accessories I purchased from Primark. I was so incredibly happy to see this amazing The Little Mermaid bag! There was also a bigger one available with a slightly different design for only £1 more. I stuck with the smaller size for now, but I know I will more than likely get the bigger one soon too! I love the little Instagram/Twitter speech bubble, I feel it accurately sums up myself as I can usually be found fangirling over mermaids online on a daily basis! I loved the colour/style of my headband at first glance… But then I saw it had little Minnie heads on it, so I just naturally couldn’t resist. I’ve been after some white sparkly flip-flops for a while, so in the basket they also fell. Can’t wait to wear them out in the sun!

I quickly popped into Accessorize to see what’s new, and found both the purse and glasses case pictured above! I’ve been looking for a decent sized sturdy leather purse for quite a while, and I like the pretty golden butterfly on the front. As for the glasses case… It’s a shell, totally mermaid chic, and just had to have it! It’s nice and roomy which is handy as my glasses frames are fairly big.

imageThe last item of my haul today is my new Mickey night dress from H&M. H&M don’t do a great deal of Disney items, but what they do stock is almost always Mickey in design! I love the pastel blue colour and the cute Mickey print on the front, it’s also very comfy for lounging round/sleeping in which is always a plus with nightwear!

That’s all for my haul today. I hope you enjoyed reading!

Want more of my shopping hauls? Follow me on:
Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’

Author: Mandy Jean

Hi there! I'm a 21 year old Disney, lifestyle, fashion, beauty and pop culture blogger. When I'm not busy writing away my thoughts, I operate my own professional make-up artistry business in Norfolk, UK.

2 thoughts on “Fashion | Clothing & Accessory Haul | Primark, Disney & More!”

Leave a Reply

