Lifestyle | Life Updates | Cosplay, Disneyland Paris & More!

Hi everyone! I can’t believe I’ve only been blogging for one month. I feel like it’s been much longer, but I guess that’s just because I’ve kept posts consistent by updating on almost a daily basis. I really enjoy writing and starting a blog had been something I had wanted to do for so long, it was really just a matter of plucking up the courage to put out my thoughts to the world! Being part of the blogging community on Twitter has helped a lot, everyone I’ve communicated with online so far has been very friendly, welcoming and supportive which is always a huge plus and makes me feel more inspired.

May is looking to be such a busy month for me. Bridal/Prom season is heating up tremendously, which is keeping my work as a Professional Make-Up Artist ever occupied! It’s so lovely to be part of client’s special occasions and help them get all glammed up and fabulous just how they’ve been envisioning for the past months in the lead-up to the big date.

However, the real personal excitement starts tomorrow; I’m attending my very first Cosplay meet-up! I’ve been wanting to get involved with the Cosplay community for ages, but because I live in Norfolk, I think my fellow neighbours will agree with me when I say not much in the way of Cosplay goes on down here. As far as I know, the only big cosplay-friendly events in Norfolk are Nor-Con and Paintopia, I have attended the latter twice (it’s a face and body painting festival) and I’ve unfortunately have always been working on the dates of Nor-Con, but I’m hoping I can finally attend this year. However, I when heard word on Facebook of Animeleague’s Norwich Big Geek Meet, I thought “FINALLY! A local Cosplay meet-up!” Here’s some sneak peek pics of my Cosplay costume. Can you guess who it is? I’ll be sure to create a post about my experiences at the event with some photos of me wearing my Cosplay soon!

The second big exciting event happening this month is my upcoming trip to Disneyland Paris… Only 9 days to go! This will be my first time visiting with my boyfriend but my 5th trip in total, and we’ll be staying for 3 nights/4 days. The last two of my DLP trips have taken place over the Christmas period, whereas this will be my first time experiencing the wonderful season that is Swing Into Spring! We’ll be staying at the Disneyland Hotel, another first for me as I’ve never stayed there before, it looks incredible. I always find the last few days counting down to the trip most exciting as I actually find trip planning a lot of fun. I’m planning on creating a day-by-day Trip Report when I get back… so stay tuned!

image

Wanna see more of my writings? Follow me on:
Twitter | Bloglovin’

Author: Mandy Jean

Hi there! I'm a 21 year old Disney, lifestyle, fashion, beauty and pop culture blogger. When I'm not busy writing away my thoughts, I operate my own professional make-up artistry business in Norfolk, UK.

3 thoughts on “Lifestyle | Life Updates | Cosplay, Disneyland Paris & More!”

Leave a Reply

