Travel | Disneyland Paris | On My May Merch Wish List

Disneyland Paris is the home of some beautiful boutiques and gift emporiums with a whole variety of amazing Disney merchandise on offer. It’s now less than two weeks until I’ll be back in the magic, and being the Disney-crazed fan I am I’ve been searching on a few DLP forums to find photos of what’s gonna be new in stock so I have a rough idea of what I’d like to buy! Here’s what’s on my wish list so far…

1. DISNEY LEGO MINIFIGURES
These Disney Lego Minifigures are new to the park’s line of merchandise, and I can’t wait for them to be a new addition to my collection of mini Disney collectables, they look so cute! I also love the variety of characters available to collect. Even though I’ve visited the Disney Village Lego Store twice before, this will be my first time actually purchasing something from there, which is kind of lamely exciting in itself… I can also see them becoming an addiction very quickly!

2. MINNIE EARS
I always wear Minnie ears on every trip, I have 3 pairs from the exclusive Minnie line that became available on ASOS and TruffleShuffle a few years ago, but I haven’t actually bought any from the parks themselves yet. Only recently I have seen there’s been an improvement in the range of Minnie ears available to purchase in the park, and it’s high time I got some! There’s 4 exclusive designs that have caught my eye in particular: Pirates Of The Carribbean, Alice In Wonderland, Swing Into Spring and Minnie Fashion Collection. I haven’t decided which ones I want most yet… so only time will tell which ones I will get!

3. DISNEY TRADING PINS
My hobby of Disney pin collecting began when I first visited DLP as a child, and I’ve been collecting ever since. Last time I checked, I currently own at least 100 different pins! What I love most about pins is the exclusive artwork that you can wear anywhere, anytime you wish. Each Disney trip I buy at least 3 or 4 pins on average, and I aim to find the rarer Limited Edition pins hidden in certain stores throughout DLP, which is what I shall do again on this trip as I found some gorgeous exclusives last time. I also have a select few pins I like to trade with other visitors and cast members; trading is so much fun!

4. VINYLMATION FIGURINES
As you can probably tell from what I mentioned about the Lego Minifigures, I love a good blind bag collectable, and Vinylmation are the Disney Kings of blind bags! I started collecting them a couple of years ago and thanks to DLP’s incredible amount of stock I’ve built up quite the collection. I tend to buy one of each series so I don’t end up with doubles, but DLP do have trading posts in select stores where you can trade if you’re unhappy with the Vinylmation you were surprised with. There’s some new series been released since I was last at DLP, so I look forward to checking them out!

5. NEW CLOTHING FROM DISNEY FASHION
Disney Fashion in Disney Village is one of my favourite places to buy new clothing at DLP. They stock unique brands such as Disney collabs with Eleven Paris, as well as adult clothing items you’ll will only find exclusive to that store. I cannot wait to browse the new Minnie Fashion Collection, from the photos I’ve seen the items look so beautiful and perfect for casual wear even out of the parks.

6. MICKEY MOUSE CAROUSEL LARGE FIGURINE
On my last trip I saw a gorgeous Disney Parks exclusive large figurine of Mickey riding a colourful carousel horse that wasn’t ridiculously expensive either, but by the time I saw it, I unfortunately had hardly any room in my luggage left to bring it home. So maybe this time I’ll make some room and own this treasure at long last!

7. ‘MAD HATTER’S TEA CUPS’ JIM SHORE TRADITIONS FIGURINE
I love any merch that is park attraction-related, such as this particular item. I purchased the Peter Pan’s Flight Traditions figurine on my last trip which is now one of my favourite pieces of my Traditions collection, so the Cheshire Cat sitting in his spinning tea cup will fit in perfectly next to it!

8. DISNEYLAND HOTEL EXCLUSIVE MERCH
This trip will mark the first time I will have stayed at the incredible pink Disneyland Hotel which sits right on the park’s doorstep. I would love to own something to commemorate our stay, even if it’s just the cute official pin with the little key! I have seen that there’s some other luxury homeware items too that look lovely, so I’ll be sure to check everything out.

9. PLUSHIES
It’s not a proper trip to DLP if I haven’t brought home at least one plushie! I love the official Disney Parks plushies and I try and collect the more unique characters as I do already own quite a few of the major characters. This time I’m thinking of getting the little Mickey and Minnie matching set wearing their Swing Into Spring outfits, seeing as this is the first time I’ll be witnessing the fun season, so they would be a great momento. I’ve just have to pop into my favourite place to find plushies to have a proper browse; Sir Mickey’s in Fantasyland!

10. A COMPLETE SURPRISE
As always, you can never plan too much with DLP, I always discover something new to love every trip, so you never know! Whether it’s jewellery, clothes, ornaments, homewares, artwork… There’s just so many awesome pieces that DLP that to offer. I’m so excited to have a good look around at everything and find some unique beauties to love and cherish, and, most importantly, to bring some of the magic home with me!

So there you have it; my Merch Wish List for my upcoming Disneyland Paris trip. I will be sure to create a Haul post with photos once I’m home to share with you all my findings. What’s on your Disneyland Shopping Wish List? Tweet me your perfect buys at @MandyJean

Wanna see more of my blog writings on Disneyland Paris? Follow me on Bloglovin’ where you can find all my posts in one place, be notified of new articles, as well as keep updated with me on the go!

Author: Mandy Jean

Hi there! I'm a 21 year old Disney, lifestyle, fashion, beauty and pop culture blogger. When I'm not busy writing away my thoughts, I operate my own professional make-up artistry business in Norfolk, UK.

2 thoughts on “Travel | Disneyland Paris | On My May Merch Wish List”

  1. This is such an impressive list; I can’t wait to see your haul post when you return! I’ve never heard of the parks related traditions figures though, I bet they are lovely. Are they difficult to find in the parks? I’ll have to keep my eye out for those on my trip too 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Sophie, I’m so excited to see what I’ll find on my trip! The Disney Parks Traditions exclusives are 3 figurines based of the attractions of “Peter Pan’s Flight”, “Mad Hatter’s Tea Cups”, and “Dumbo The Flying Elephant”. I found them in Disney Gallery in Disney Village as well as Harrington’s on Main Street USA. I’m sure they can also be found in a couple of other places too. Happy hunting! 😊✨

      Like

Leave a Reply

