Beauty | The Jungle Book Shere Khan Nail Art Tutorial

I’m so excited to finally see Disney’s live action production of The Jungle Book, I decided to create a Shere Khan inspired nail art tutorial in its honour!

This is a pretty simple guide to creating the tiger’s eye (preferably on your thumb for the biggest work space). To demonstrate how just how simple, I’ve used my left hand to create the Design in the Step-By-Step photos (You guessed it; I’m right-handed!). I also set myself the challenge of using only Nail Art Pens to create the design, whereas I normally use water-based acrylics for the more complicated detailing.

image

STEP ONE:
Prepare your nail; file, push back cuticle, and use a clear base coat before applying orange polish.

image

STEP TWO:
Using a white nail art pen, use small flick strokes to create the shape shown in the photo.

image

STEP THREE:
Time to add in the black details! Using a black nail art pen, create some tiger stripes surrounding the eye. With some care, paint on the cat-like outline of the eye inside the white shape you created previously. Fill the eye with two small flicks of yellow and green nail art pens.

image

STEP FOUR:
Add a dot of black to the middle of the eye to create the iris, followed by a dot of white to add the ‘shine’. Then it’s time for the fun part; glitter! Using a gold glitter nail art pen, add golden sparks to the remaining orange left showing in the pattern. I’ve also added a little the the yellow of the eye itself for extra detail. Once dry, finish with one layer of Top Coat to seal your work.

image

OPTIONAL – STEP FIVE:
You can make the rest of your nails match (like the photo shown at the top of this post) by painting them orange, then use a black nail art pen for stripe details followed by the gold glitter pen to add sparks to the orange.

PRODUCTS I USED:

image

I hope you enjoyed reading about how I created this design, if you’ve recreated it, please tweet me your pics @MandyJean

Don’t forget, you can also follow me on Bloglovin’ so you’ll never miss a post and can keep up to date with me on the go!

Author: Mandy Jean

Hi there! I'm a 21 year old Disney, lifestyle, fashion, beauty and pop culture blogger. When I'm not busy writing away my thoughts, I operate my own professional make-up artistry business in Norfolk, UK.

1 thought on “Beauty | The Jungle Book Shere Khan Nail Art Tutorial”

Leave a Reply

