Lifestyle | My Disney Doll Collection | Part One

Hi everyone! I’ve been Disney doll collecting for a few years now. My collection has grown rapidly, and I’m forever trying to find new ways and places to display them! All my Disney dolls originate from the official Disney Store, and the majority are limited edition/limited release. Today I’m going to be showcasing one half of my collection, and I’ll be showcasing the other half in Part Two (coming soon!)

Pictured above are my completed Disney Fairytale Designer Heroes Vs Villains‘ collection. Each set features two dolls (one protagonist, one antagonist) from a popular Disney movie. Shown in addition to this collection, is my Fairytale Designer Kristoff and Anna, who of course are not part of the ‘Heroes Vs Villains‘ theme (they’re actually part of the Fairytale Couples which began two years previously), but they were available to purchase a week after the ‘Heroes Vs Villains‘ product line was finished being released, so I display them fittingly next to Elsa and Hans. Each set is limited edition 1 of 6000. I had quite the ordeal trying to purchase this line as they sold out like hot cakes! Snow White/The Witch and Peter Pan/Hook are from Harrods (London); Rapunzel/Mother Gothel, Elsa/Hans and Kristoff/Anna are from US Disney Store and Ursula/Ariel I unfortunately had to resort to eBay as they were the quickest to sell out everywhere else, but luckily I found a trusted seller. I can’t really pick a favourite set; they’re all so detailed and beautiful.

The next completed set I want to show you today are my Cinderella Film Collection. These 12″ dolls were released just before the movie last year, and I instantly loved them because of their gorgeous outfits and characteristic face-molds. I keep them in the boxes as they’re so pretty with 3D background and butterfly patterns. In my opinion, this set are just as lovely as the 17″ inch Cinderella dolls that were released shortly afterwards for a much higher price tag. Also in the Disney Store Film Collection doll line are Oz The Great And Powerful, Maleficent, and Alice Through The Looking Glass. I hope to collect them all soon!

No Disney doll collection would be complete without the addition of some of the cutesy Animator dolls! I started collecting the Animator line by beginning with the It’s A Small World collection that was released a few years ago, but you can still find them in Disney Parks. Being one of my favourite Disneyland attractions, I just couldn’t resist them. They look just like the animatronics on the ride, based on the colourful art of Mary Blair. Oh, and they sing the infamous song too! I then decided to start collecting the princesses, starting with Tiana as I personally thought she looked the most adorable, just like little Tiana in her respective movie. Tinker Bell was shortly released afterwards, and last Christmas my family treated me to the full miniature Animator Collection gift set, which is just incredible to display! This year marked the release of more non-Princess animator dolls such as Lilo and Alice. I hear more are to be released soon… So watch this space!

Lastly, but certainly not least, is my 17″ Sleeping Beauty collection. This set were released very close to the theatrical release of Maleficent in 2014, and also in addition to Disney Store’s Art Of Aurora product line. These are part of a long line of Disney Store 17″ limited edition dolls featuring all of the Princess movies (and some non-princesses too), but I only own the Sleeping Beauty set so far. It’s hard to capture the full beauty of this dolls on camera as they look so magical in reality. Being bigger than the average doll, they have a lot more room for embroidered details and several gleaming rhinestones. There was two different versions of Aurora available: Pink Dress or Blue Dress. I chose the Blue Dress Aurora as Aurora is most commonly featured in her pink dress in merchandise, so having her in her blue dress is a bit more unique. Aurora and Maleficent are limited edition 1 of 4000, and Prince Philip is 1 of 3500.

That’s all for today! I’ll post Part Two of my Disney Doll collection at some point next week. I hope you enjoyed reading! Do you have a Disney collection? I would love to see it! Feel free to tweet me your photos at @MandyJean

Author: Mandy Jean

Hi there! I'm a 21 year old Disney, lifestyle, fashion, beauty and pop culture blogger. When I'm not busy writing away my thoughts, I operate my own professional make-up artistry business in Norfolk, UK.

1 thought on “Lifestyle | My Disney Doll Collection | Part One”

Leave a Reply

