Beauty | 5 Reasons Why I Love Kryolan

I’ve done for the last 5 years what many beauty addicts would deem impossible – I’ve stuck to the same make-up brand all this time. And that said brand is… Kryolan! Why, you ask? Here’s 5 reasons why I think Kryolan is the best:

1. KRYOLAN IS AFFORDABLE AND NOT OVER-MARKETED
Kryolan has been in business for over 70 years now, and was actually one of the world’s first professional make-up brands. They are a global manufacturer, with stores in every continent across the globe. Despite this, Kryolan are not over-marketed, and therefore they are not ridiculously pricey. All their products are completely affordable, and you pay for every drop of the product itself, unlike other brands, where you’ll be paying half the money towards the intricately-fancy packaging, or to help fund the next annoying TV spot, magazine ad, social media click-bait scheme etc… After all, you should never have to pay £30 for just one bottle of liquid foundation that isn’t even long-lasting wear, no matter how promoted the product!

2. KRYOLAN IS LOVED BY INDUSTRY PROFESSIONALS
Kryolan is the No. 1 brand amongst professional Make-Up Artists around the world and their products can be found backstage on almost every catwalk, tv show, movie, photo-shoot and theatre production you’ll come across worldwide. This is because Kryolan listens to what professionals demand from their tools of trade, and they meet the requirements by creating it themselves. Kryolan’s current brand motto is “MAKE-UP IS A SCIENCE” and their slogan is “There is only one real professional make-up maker. There is only one Kryolan“; both statements are very true. Magazine’s will often tell you differently (for example; “Scarlett is wearing Rimmel London on the premiere of her latest movie“), but most of the time, the celebrities aren’t even wearing said product; it’s a clever marketing mechanism to get you to buy an easily accessible product on the high street because it’s “what Scarlett wears“. Don’t fall for it. Because of the intense camera-flashing environment, A-Listers need professional products specifically designed to resist changing appearance under the harsh-flashes (lest they endure the ultimate “loose powder fail”)… And THIS is where Kryolan comes in!

3. KRYOLAN DOES NOT TEST ON ANIMALS
This is a biggie for me. I’ve never ever bought a product that I know an animal has had to suffer for. The truth is, there is simply no need for animal-testing in the cosmetics industry today, and it puzzles me why brands like MAC, Bobbi Brown, Clinique, Estée Lauder, Revlon, Benefit, Max Factor, Maybelline, Avon and countless others still slyly test their ingredients on animals. It puzzles me even further as to why people still buy from said brands when they are actually aware they test of the abuse. In all 70 years of manufacturing, Kryolan has NEVER tested their products on animals. Never have, never will.

4. KRYOLAN PRODUCTS DON’T “LIE”
Before discovering Kryolan, I had a stressful time trying to find products that truly lived up to what they promoted. For example, you’d hear hype of this incredible, shiny, new mascara that is “no-clump, no-mess, fully volumizing, long-lengthening, good-conditioning for lashes” and in reality I’d look like I’d stuck thick ugly spider legs to my lids, and it’d dry so hard it’d pull out my lashes upon removal. Before Kryolan, disappointment would often be the case when trying new products. “Why doesn’t it look like the advert? Is it meant to be this gloopy? Why is it wearing off after only an hour?” etc. I can’t even begin to tell you how much money I’d wasted. However, upon discovering Kryolan products, I knew I’d finally found products that practise what they preach, that do exactly what they say on the tin. For example, Kryolan Anti-Shine Powder really does keep your make-up shine-free all day. Kryolan Long-Lash Mascara really does lengthen your lashes. Kryolan’s Dermacolor range of concealers really do cover everything from blemishes to bruises to even tattoos. Their products may have simple titles, but the important thing is THEY WORK. And even more importantly… They work marvellously.

5. KRYOLAN HAS A PRODUCT FOR EVERYONE
With over 16,000 high quality products and accessories available in their collection, there really is no excuse not to give Kryolan a try. Kryolan isn’t just for professionals; Kryolan is for everyone, whatever your skin type, enthicity, age, gender… They have a product for YOU. As I mentioned previously, Kryolan know their brand inside out more than any other because they literally make their own make-up. They know what goes into their products, and they insure that only ingredients of the highest purity are used for unbeatable skin compatibility, and that each and every product reaches its greatest level of potential in longevity, pigmentation and comfort.

So there you have it, my 5 reasons why I love Kryolan. It’s literally the only brand for me, and maybe for you too! You can find Kryolan on their official website, or if you’re in my area, come visit my Studio as we’re proud to say we’re official stockists of the full range (links are on my Contact/PR page). Do you use Kryolan products? What’s your favourite thing about Kryolan? Tweet me @MandyJean

Author: Mandy Jean

Hi there! I'm a 21 year old Disney, lifestyle, fashion, beauty and pop culture blogger. When I'm not busy writing away my thoughts, I operate my own professional make-up artistry business in Norfolk, UK.

Leave a Reply

