Fashion | Outfit Of The Day

INSPIRATION
I’m not gonna lie; I’m definitely a bit of a Barbie girl! Barbie has always been my fashion doll icon, so you’re probably not too surprised to find out I own a few Barbie items in my wardrobe. However, whilst I like to show off my geeky flair for all to see, it’s nice to keep things fairly subtle, as I’ve done with this outfit. It doesn’t scream “LOOK IT’S BARBIE” in your face, which was my aim as I was only going out for a casual meet. So I’ve kept to little details, such as my Barbie shoe earrings (pictured). Most of this look is made up of items I’ve owned for quite some time (I don’t think they quite qualify for vintage, but… almost?), however, you will find lots of gorgeous Barbie items over at TruffleShuffle, so if you fancy your own doll-faced clothing… head on over!

OUTFIT BREAKDOWN
DRESS: My pinafore dress was from New Look (http://www.newlook.com)
TOP: I actually purchased this crop top from a Norwich market stall quite some time ago. The Norwich market has been the centre of some many great unique finds in the past! If you’re in the city for a visit, be sure to check them out.
JEWELLERY: The matching Barbie shoe earrings/necklace set was from a now discontinued store named Princess Sparklepants, but I’ve seen lots of similar items over at Etsy (https://www.etsy.com)
SHOES: My shoes are also from New Look. They’re super comfy and the heel is a nice wearable height.
BAG: This bag is actually a lunch cooler, but it IS officially Barbie-licensed merch and perfect for keeping my water bottle cold! It’s from the wonderful TruffleShuffle: (http://www.truffleshuffle.co.uk/store/)

Are you also a Barbie fan? Feel free to tweet me all things dolly-world @MandyJean

Author: Mandy Jean

Hi there! I'm a 21 year old Disney, lifestyle, fashion, beauty and pop culture blogger. When I'm not busy writing away my thoughts, I operate my own professional make-up artistry business in Norfolk, UK.

2 thoughts on “Fashion | Outfit Of The Day”

Leave a Reply

