Lifestyle | My Disney Traditions Collection

Disney Traditions are a line of beautiful resin ornaments created by award winning artist Jim Shore. They combine the magic of Disney with American folk art patterns and strong, bold colours. Since being launched in 2006, there has been hundreds of different designs released, and are currently one of the most popular collectables in official Disney-licensed merchandise.

I started my own personal Disney Traditions collection about 4 years ago with the purchase of the Steamboat Willie Mickey maquette available in the product line (pictured on bottom shelf), and I’ve been gradually building my collection ever since. What attracted me to them is the unique style that makes them appear as if they have been lovingly hand-carved from wood.

I currently display my Disney Traditions collection neatly in a single-door mirrored glass cabinet over 4 shelves. I love how the mirror at the rear of the cabinet lets you view hidden details on the back of the pieces in its reflection that you wouldn’t be able to see otherwise when the figurines are displayed forwards. I try and collect one Traditions piece of each character/movie so as to vary the look of my collection (although I do however own three Cinderella pieces, and two of Mickey also!) and I tend to keep to only purchasing those that I prefer the style of best (as you can tell from the 3 pictured, I’m a fan of the open storybook style pieces).

Although I love all my additions equally, I must say my personal favourite of my collection so far is my Peter Pan’s Flight piece that is exclusive to Disney Parks merchandise, and I myself purchased from Disneyland Paris. I’m looking to purchase the Mad Hatter’s Tea Cups exclusive on my next visit!

You can buy your very own Disney Traditions from a wide variety of stores nationwide, but I personally like to purchase from the following 3 online stores:
Disney Store: http://www.disneystore.co.uk
H Samuel: http://www.hsamuel.co.uk
Just Fab Cards And Gifts: http://www.justfabgifts.co.uk

Do you have a Disney Traditions collection too? I’d love to see it! Feel free to tweet me your photos @MandyJean

Author: Mandy Jean

Hi there! I'm a 21 year old Disney, lifestyle, fashion, beauty and pop culture blogger. When I'm not busy writing away my thoughts, I operate my own professional make-up artistry business in Norfolk, UK.

Leave a Reply

