Review | ‘Tea With Alice’ Irregular Choice Alice In Wonderland Heels

Irregular Choice is, by a mile, my favourite designer shoe brand. I’m a lover of all things quirky and curious, which are two words you would definitely associate with these marvellous footwear!

So, what could possibly make me love Irregular Choice even MORE than I already do?

Oh, only an OFFICIAL ALICE IN WONDERLAND limited edition collection in collaboration with DISNEY!

If you know me, you know I am a HUGE AIW fan. Alice In Wonderland, both the classic Disney animation and the later Tim Burton-directed live action production, are two of my all-time favourite movies. I am sitting on the edge of my seat anticipating the release of Alice Through The Looking Glass (the long-awaited Tim Burton LA sequel, releasing in UK theatres 27th May 2016). The original story itself by Lewis Carroll is a timeless classic that is forever being reinvented and used for countless inspiration in modern media. It’s impossible to ignore that Alice and her friends are currently more popular than ever. As soon as the collection was announced, a hundred different design ideas were running through my brain. What wonders will Irregular Choice produce with the beloved franchise?

It’s safe to say that they did it incredible justice, with not five, not six, but SEVENTEEN different designs available in heels, boots, and flats. I was literally stuck for choice. IC thought of every aspect of the tale, and incorporated several aspects of the most popular characters in the details of the collection; White Rabbit, Mad Hatter, Queen Of HeartsCheshire Cat and, of course, Alice herself.

After much internal debate, I decided that the pair I personally liked best (and will get the most wear out of) are the sparkly blue lace-up ‘Tea With Alice‘, with a beautiful 9.2cm Alice concept heel. Now, I just had to actually be lucky enough to actually purchase them! And boy, let me tell you, trying to secure getting these shoes was a job and a half! On the day of release, the collection debuted online at 12pm. Because everyone rushed to buy their chosen pair at noon all at the same time, the website experienced an all-time high amount of traffic, which caused technical difficulties. By the time I could finally access the official website(which was around 3pm), the ‘Tea With Alice‘ pair had JUST sold out in my size.

There was only one way left to find these heels of my dreams: to find them in my local Irregular Choice store. With my local being the Norwich store, I wasn’t too sure if they would actually stock the collection, being a small shop situated in the market lanes. So imagine my surprise when I just happened to be leisurely strolling by the store with my boyfriend after an evening meal out when *GASP* the WHOLE collection was sitting in the window, with my longed-after ‘Tea With Alice‘ displayed RIGHT in the centre! The very next day, I awoke on a mission: I MUST go back to buy these shoes!

image

The Norwich-based Irregular Choice is part of the awesome Imelda’s Shoe Boutique. The customer service here was amazing, the store owner was incredibly helpful and friendly. I asked after the exact pair I desired, and it turned out it was my lucky day – Tea With Alice‘ was the only pair left in my size 36! It was like blissful fate.

Not only are the shoes beautiful, but they are also very comfortable, and true to size! I particularly like the heel height, as its a comfortable height to walk in without losing balance. Sadly most of the collection is now sold out, but you’ll still find some pairs left in select sizes on the official Irregular Choice website (http://www.irregularchoice.com) and on Schuh (http://www.schuh.co.uk)

image

Did you get your hands of a pair of the official IC Alice In Wonderland collection? Which did you choose? Tweet me your AIW shoes @MandyJean

Author: Mandy Jean

Hi there! I'm a 21 year old Disney, lifestyle, fashion, beauty and pop culture blogger. When I'm not busy writing away my thoughts, I operate my own professional make-up artistry business in Norfolk, UK.

1 thought on “Review | ‘Tea With Alice’ Irregular Choice Alice In Wonderland Heels”

Leave a Reply

