Fashion | Outfit Of The Day

INSPIRATION
I watched Disney Descendants for the 2nd time the other night, I’m not quite sure why, as it’s not exactly the “best” Disney movie (and that’s putting it very mildly). I guess I thought that maybe if I watched it again, I’ll somewhat “understand it”. I’m still none the wiser to why this awful musical abomination was created, but despite its many, many, MANY flaws… I do love what the costume department provided this Disney Channel production. Each and every outfit of the Auradon Prep kids are cleverly devised to subtly reference the characters’ heritage through colours, patterns and accessories. Out of the main 4 villain kids, I particularly liked Evie’s style best, which is quite fitting as her mother is the one and only Evil Queen – my all-time favourite villainess! So I threw together some pieces to pay tribute to the notorious yet beautiful wicked mistresses of Disney animation, but kept it fairly casual. Well, at least my level of casual, which is basically just leaving my Maleficent horns tucked away in the box at home.

OUTFIT BREAKDOWN
TOP: I’ve had my vest top in my wardrobe a little while now, but it was from H&M (http://www.hm.com). I love the design of the combined magic mirror and quote, and the simplicity of the black and silver.
SKIRT: My skirt features couture depictions of Cruella De Vil, Mother Gothel, Maleficent and the Evil Queen, it’s a masterly crafted handmade piece from an awesome UK Etsy store named ‘PickNMix‘ (https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/PicknMix). Be sure to head over and check out creator Jo’s many beautiful skirts; there’s one for every fandom!
SHOES: You may recognise these, as they’re one of the ever-popular Disney Vans designs! Mine were a birthday present, but I believe they were purchased from Schuh (http://schuh.co.uk).
JACKET: One of my favourite faux-leather jackets from the gorgeous La Redoute (http://www.laredoute.co.uk).
JEWELLERY: A matching silver ‘Tree Of Life’ set of necklace and earrings. In similar occurrence to my shoes, these were a Christmas present, but I do believe they were purchased from Warren James (http://www.warrenjames.co.uk). The necklace is super similar to Evil Queen Regina’s necklace in the ABC tv show Once Upon A Time, hence why I chose to wear it with this particular outfit!
HANDBAG: One of my treasured souvenirs from Disneyland Paris, 2005.
PURSE: A lucky find from Accessorize UK (http://uk.accessorize.com).

Have you shown your love of Disney Villains through clothing? Feel free to tweet me your pics: @MandyJean

Author: Mandy Jean

Hi there! I'm a 21 year old Disney, lifestyle, fashion, beauty and pop culture blogger. When I'm not busy writing away my thoughts, I operate my own professional make-up artistry business in Norfolk, UK.

3 thoughts on “Fashion | Outfit Of The Day”

Leave a Reply

